Some people think that art is an essential subject at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Each subject has a specific reason why it is being taught to begin with. While it's believed by some people that art is a necessary thing for children to be studied at school, others think it's a useless and a time-consuming activity. The Essay will argue why Some people think that art is an essential subject at school, but why others think it is a waste of time. In fact, learning artistic activities, such as drawing and poetry can enrich the soul of a child. Moreover, it will make us see the beauty in everything around us because beauty lies in the eyes of a beholder. For instance, in Italy, a child once drew a picture of his mum dying in her bed, however, he expressed how pretty her features were to him even when she was in agony. Therefore, art not only changes the way we look at things, but also the way we feel towards them. On the contrary, it's claimed by some individuals that learning more about such spiritual subjects may not be as important as teaching children materialistic ones. Furthermore, they claim that this will only waste their valuable time. For example, in Japan, teachers no longer care about explaining the differences between poetry and improvisation, instead, they care about explaining the theory of relativity becaus for the reason that; on account of because they think it's more significant. It is for these reasons, it's thought that encouraging students to spend hours everyday painting or writing a poem is preposterous. In conclusion, it's a matter of taste whether we would like education to include art or not. The Essay argued why it's a controversial topic whether including art in curriculum is really essential or it's just a stupid decision. In my opinion, drawing, poetry and other artistic subjects are not only interesting, but also extremely beneficial.