The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead.  To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, rich nations provide poor communities with financial aid; however, this solution has proven to be ineffective which is why it is stated that wealthy countries should find other ways to contribute. I strongly agree with this statement, and I believe that there are alternative ways to help those in need. Firstly, when wealthy countries provide money to underdeveloped countries, it will only be a short-term solution as this results in repeated problems. By providing financial assistance to underdeveloped nations it does not mean that the money reaches those in need. Corruption is more prominent in developing countries. It is specifically well-known that the government and most administrations lend money for their own good. Consequently, the poor will remain empty handed after receiving foreign aid. Therefore, if the help given would be provided differently and adjusted correctly, there could be a difference. Secondly, developed countries should provide other types of aid. For example, assisting with healthcare and education rather than just providing just financial aid. It is proven that education leads to good decisions and that leads to finding a job. This helps to solve the nation’s unemployment problem and prevents people from committing crimes. Moreover, healthcare, medicine and modern technology are necessary for people to survive and prevent diseases from spreading. As a result, improving education and healthcare would be a long-term solution in preventing people from crimes and misdemeanors. In conclusion, I believe that wealthy countries should provide basic economic aid including new technology, medication and proper education which will solve the problem of poverty than just lending money that does not reach the citizens in need.