Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now. Agree disagree

As people get old they cherish the sweet memories of their childhood, adolescence, and youth and claim that those days were better than the present. This essay partially agrees with the view expressed by older people even through such a view is influenced by their inability to cope with modern changes and trends. To start with, despite advancements in science and medicine, old age is not free from troubles to many people. The best example to illustrate this point is that some old people are not productive. With physical and mental traumas on the increase, some old people are dependent on others. Under such circumstances, it is only natural that old people feel isolated. However, some old people are very active. By following a healthy lifestyle, they keep fit. Many older people engaging in business and charitable activities serve* a good example. Even such energetic and productive old people are nostalgic and there is nothing wrong with it. Another noteworthy aspect of the issue is that nowadays, old people have better living conditions. With the improvements in technology and medicine, treatment is available for several debilitating (=weaken) conditions. Improved sanitation facilities are of immense help. The existence of several charitable organizations taking care of the elderly an best illustrates how better facilities old people enjoy today. Despite all these, some old people keep on complaining because of conditioning, although it is not entirely the fault of any particular individual. In conclusion, old age is full of care. To be nostalgic is in human nature. To tolerate the elderly in the evenings of their lives and to do the best to become better their plight is what society can do for old people.