In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

We are living in a modern era where the amount of flora and fauna is at risk of extinction. In my opinion, this alarming problem is caused by the existence of an inordinate number of urbanisations as well as global warming. However, it can be solved by the government not only implementing strict rules on the logging field but also collaborating with individuals. There are many factors that influence the decline of living organisms. The most significant factor is global warming. The heat rise that is experienced worldwide did affect the lives of many livestock and plants. For instance, the melted ice at the North Pole resulted in a narrowed living territory for polar bears. Additionally, greenhouse gases also play an important role in global warming. The second factor comes from disorganised urbanisations, which rendered an insurmountable demand of deforestion. Trees are cut down to clear space for cow grazing, farming and wood harvesting. This leads to a direct loss of natural habitat for wildlife and puts flora also fauna in the extinction predicament. While this phenomenon is catastrophic, there is a wide range of feasible solutions to tackle this problem. The best strategy is producing a joint effort of citizens and policymakers. Firstly, citizens should escalate the utilization of eco-friendly products, in the hope that it will help to reduce air pollutants, which contribute to global warming. In addition, large companies need to be encouraged to cut down on their carbon footprint. Corporations the world over can switch to eco-friendly energy sources and materials. On the other hand, the government should implement stricter policies regarding commercial logging. Heavier fines should be levied on illegal loggers and forest forces should have mỏe reinforcements. Such tough measures will discourage illegal timber harvesting operations to a degree. To conclude, the declining number of both animals and plants happened as a result of global warming and metropolitanization. So, residents should strengthen their use of sustainable products, whereas the ministries must reform the policy of clear-cutting forests.