When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often believed that if a nation is progressing in terms of technology, its cultural values and traditions eventually become obsolete, also making efforts to save them is pointless. In my opinion, I believe that technological advancements are surely killing the traditional lifestyles and skills. However, I disagree that it is pointless to save the ancient traditions as they are our identification. Boom in technology is keeping us away from our culture and traditions, the old traditional lifestyle is totally replaced by the modern, luxurious lifestyle, people nowadays spend less time in social gatherings and don’t like to participate in cultural festivals owing to their busy life schedules. Individuals prefer wearing new western clothes over traditional clothes. Take for example, more than 68% population in Pakistan wear jeans and shirts instead of their own traditional dress which is “Shalwar Kamees”. On the other hand, making efforts to try and save the cultural ways and traditions is getting tough, admittedly, however, is not pointless because such efforts leave a mark out there that encourage younger generations to see and explore their own cultures, such as how their ancestors used to live and what they did to survive, the new generation may exist in any place of the world they will basically represent their own culture. For instance, the Sindhi cultural “Topi & Ajrak” day is celebrated around different regions of the world by the Sindhis. In conclusion, although growing technology is replacing the traditional lifestyles and standards, we shouldn’t stop in trying and saving our cultural values and traditions because we represent our civilization, the civilization that gave us our identification.