The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

As we progressed, it is very common now people are less physical meeting. Apps that we have installed like Facebook, Instagram and other social platforms have changed the way how we communicated. Although they will often get misinterpreted, society will benefit from social media that can suggest to connect to their old friends. In my opinion, to use social media are better off having to lose contact in touch despite the challenges that they will inevitably face. To begin with, conversely, when social media had not yet been popularized, we rely on physical contact. So when most of the old schooling friends have moved to the city, we will lose their connection. But that worry has overcame by social media where we can keep in touch with most of them all the time. In addition to that, for example, Facebook has a function where there is a list of friends suggestion which you might be pumped into someone from your kindergarten, and this (used to introduce a logical conclusion) from that fact or reason or as a result thus bring us convenient to connect with others without physical present. In contrast, communicating through keyboard certainly brings more misunderstanding than face-to-face meeting. In fact, a message sent through the screen can not add in emotion, and most of the time it is not genuine. While the reader is reading your message, she might interpret wrongly your meaning and intention. For instance, you had asked a girl for a fancy dinner that she would think you are asking for a date instead. Moreover, a somebody "comment" on your photos in Facebook might not be genuine and that making matters worse if someone commented badly in your column whereby that will make you moody the whole day. In conclusion, social platform is gaining more popularity and unavoidably in-person association is affected. Although it has helped us to avoid losing touch with our friends, but in my opinion social media has brought us more benefits that the disadvantages. However, we must self-regulated by putting in the right words and intention before type in the "enter" key.