Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The types of jobs that people could have nowadays are varied. However, there are plenty of individuals who prefer working by themselves rather than in a company. Of course, those kind of jobs have their own advantages and disadvantages, To begin with, the primary cause that is usually found in entrepreneurs is that they are not comfortable with sitting behind a desk. They look for a more unorthodox way to do things and thus they initiate their own enterprise. For example, Steve Jobs, the founder of Apple, did not like the environment of the office he used to design a computer on. So, he built his own company with the help of his two friends. Clearly, the main disadvantage of working by themselves is that they have to perform extra hard just to make ends meet, in other words, sustainability. In comparison to working at a company, where there are plenty of employees that have different roles and responsibilities, all responsibilities fall into their own hands. Although there are some famous big companies that used to be a group of self-employed people, including Apple, Google, Netflix, and many more. Therefore, it is not necessarily a one-man job, it could also be a performance filled with teamwork. In conclusion, the opportunities rise nowadays for people to start a new line of work as technology and accessibility towards a lot of things are much easier, hence there are more self-employed crowds. Due to its newness, its stability is something that should be monitored.