Some people thinks that government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, food items have gained a tremendous amount of popularity, and thus there is little or no attention given to its intake. However, certain individuals consider that the government should increase tax on unhealthy meal, in order to rectify these problems. In my opinion, I partly agree with this, as there are also other ways to motivate people to eat healthily. In this essay, we shall discuss this topic further. In the modern world, social media and the internet provide an array of food recipes and restaurants. Moreover, the number of cafes and restaurants opening offers a myriad of junk meal. Overpricing foodstuff would not be the only option to solve this problem. For instance, educating people of the various harmful diseases caused by it like obesity or cardiovascular diseases. Furthermore, restaurants and café should include the amount of daily requirements in their items such as carbohydrates, proteins and fats, so people have a record of their daily intake. Additionally, encouraging people to include exercises or daily physical activity, for example, jogging, yoga, swimming or even a walk has a huge impact on an individual’s health. In addition to this, decreasing the tax imposed on healthy foodstuff items could lure people to buy them, as those are not economical as well. To summarise, one cannot clap with only one hand, therefore, it is the joint effort of the government and people to improve their health system. After thorough analysis of the subject, it is evident that elevating the cost of unhealthy food items are the only option.