Many people believe that social networking side like ( facebook ) have had a use negative impact on both individuals and society .to what extend do you agree?

It is popularly believed that social networking sites have a poor influence on both individual persons and society at large. I completely agree with the statement, as it has more drawbacks than positives, leading to a narcissistic frame of mind. Social networking sites promote a faster word of mouth in any situation, I feel it's outreach is large and can be benefited to a larger scale, for example, in a crisis situation, these sites can be utilized to give proper directions to the public and can spread safety measures to a bigger crowd in a shorter span of time. Nevertheless, it can also spread damaging information in a similar way, which is dangerous and leads to unnecessary complications. Although online business can be developed and improved, there is a downside to this aspect, which is fraudulent advertising. For instance, the public can be cheated by fake promotion of low quality products by celebrity pictures, which in reality have not been endorsed by the so called stars. However, there is one positive outcome, which is, retrieval of old school mates and friends, which could be possible only because of these popular networking sites. Though the world is changing at a faster pace, I strongly believe these sites promote narcissistic behaviour and self-centeredness to another level, which in turn is destroying the social fabric. For instance, these days people are more inclined towards showing off their assets and their beauty more than their inner qualities like being compassionate and empathetic towards each other and helping those in need. Another significant negative outcome is lesser social interactions among people. More and more people are getting addicted to their laptops and phones, resulting in low quality personal relationships. For example, even in regular busy places, such as restaurants, youngsters are busy on their phones texting, posting pictures rather than enjoying a good conversation with people around them. To sum-up, it can be said that, these famous sites have brought in self obsession and absolute disregard to other's presence and managed to kill human relationships with their virtual friendships. Hence, it has done more damage than good, but nevertheless these sites can be used in an effective way.