The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science has a primary goal of making people ’s lives better, and this includes advances in technology that enhance work performance and research in medicine that helps people live longer. However, I disagree partially because research is sometimes conducted to increase knowledge. Technological advancements have improved how people work and produce excellent results. What this means is that people are able to utilise tools and software that support their company goals and make their work more efficient. To illustrate this, many companies around the world now leverage artificial intelligence in their branding, research and marketing to connect better with their audience and provide solutions to existing problems in their industries. Research in medicine is another way that science is impacting the world. This is evident in the findings relating to treatments for illnesses such as cancer and diabetes. In recent times, many individuals who experience these illnesses can now opt for high-intensity treatments that provide long-term solutions. Such medical care reduces a patient’s medical bill and leads to more effective health benefits. Nonetheless, science sometimes commits to discoveries for the sake of acquiring new knowledge and understanding the world. This means that when scientists embark on an exploration, their goal is not always connected to humanity. If NASA decides to investigate other planets, for example, the goal could be to find out if other creatures exist on those planets. In conclusion, science focuses on making positive changes in the world, and this can be seen in how artificial intelligence is changing the business world and research in medicine is leading to longevity. Becoming more knowledgeable about the world is another significant objective of scientists, which means that science does not always focus on people alone.