Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, highways have become a part and parcel of travelling worldwide, and they help people to drive to far destinations on their transport with comfort and pace. This essay will conjure that the problems of motorways are car accidents and trafficking contraband but also argue that reducing the speed limits and setting more police checkpoints are viable solutions. First and foremost, thruways are roads without a speed limit or it is low, so vehicles move furiously and often collisions take place.There are several factors which affect it, at least because drivers want to get to point B as fast as they can so it makes them ride faster. For example, according to the police department of Kazakhstan, every fifth car crashes on an autobahn. Moreover, motorways are the main routes of the spread of illicit, because the baggage of automobiles is not checked with X-ray as in railway stations or airports. For instance, the French government’s statistics revealed that 80 per cent of all drug distribution around the country was done by expressways. From my point of view, there are two practicable solutions. Hence, to solve the issue of machine crashes, it is necessary to reduce the speed limit but also to set radars to monitor the movement of automobiles. Nevertheless, to overcome the second conundrum, the government should place more police roadblocks with x-ray checking to abate contraband spreading. In conclusion, expressways, despite their merits, present complex challenges that require immediate and sustained attention from the government. Therefore, the authorities have to pay attention to this problem.