Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are two common career directions: working for the same corporation until retirements and acquiring various experiences in different organisations. Both ways of occupation life have its own advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, constantly changing working units would lead to difficulty in climbing up the career ladder. In a big corporation, long working age and profound influence on the company development are essential factors demanded for job promotion. Temporary employees may have a great impact on the organisation profit by hard-working and active performance, but they cannot fulfil the requirement of long-term working time which only permanent employees satisfy. As a consequence, the person who follows various paths would take more time to achieve high career position such as a manager. On the other hand, those who have a diversity in working experiences of different organisations can acquire wide knowledge in various fields and flexibility. When a person moves from this corporation to another in a new field, he/ she should have the corresponding knowledge at a basic level to ultimately carry out his/ her new job. For example, a marketer who worked for a beauty brand has to study basics of food when working in a restaurant. Consequently, the marketer has broad knowledge of beauty and dishes also. In addition, the ones with unstable working path are more flexible as they have to adapt their new working environment, which requires good communication skills and brings them a diverse friends circle from different areas with specific characteristics. In conclusion, working for different organisations would not obtain career promotion, but give chances for acquisition of knowledge in diverse areas and flexibility. In my opinion, it is better to have experiences in different companies than being loyal to only one organisation because multitasking with an active spirit are two vital factors to achieve success in the fast growing rate of recent economic, multicultural society nowadays.