In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some of the states, students want to work or go on a trip for 12 months among after graduating from school and starting of new college terms. Students could refresh their minds and relax for a while, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one benefit of travelling is that they can take relax. This method contains go with your family. This help person not thinking about homesickness, moreover, they can keep going out with their friends. Secondly, this journey possibly makes them stop thinking about their issues. Most students have obstacles with their exams, university or school. Thirdly, in that time they could find a part time job which can help them to save money for the next year of their studies. In addition, they can learn new jobs which may help them in different ways. On the other hand, one problem is a long time journey could make them lazier. This will make it hard to start their lessons as they were before. For instance, the first of the week, even a month after travel you will have some memories about it and this distracts them. As a result, more holidays it is not extremely beneficial. Another possible issue is that more thinking about their next holiday’s on the calendar. Waiting for other holiday may keep them to not focus on their studies. For example, after holidays like Nowroz, Christmas and the like, most students do not care about their colleagues. In conclusion, while students can benefit from some holiday, it can also lead to stop studying carefully.