Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that working for a big company is better than a small one due to individual growth, more exposure and opportunity. I fully agree with this opinion and the justification is outlined below. On the one hand, working with a large company provides a number of benefits to individual employees. These benefits include a good salary, medical, housing, insurance and other perks. Their staff get a multicultural office environment with assigned roles and responsibilities. As a result, they get excellent future progress and their chances of promotion are also higher. Moreover, these companies are exposed to international level, therefore, the employee may get a chance to relocate to abroad branches. For instance, a plethora of software large IT companies depute their employees on rotation every year for personal development and enhancing skills. On the other hand, small companies have lots of competitors which makes their businesses and profit margins very limited. These firms always operate on a small margin. Any losses or market up and down may result in to stop of the business. As a result, such companies may shut down immediately. This is the reason, people think twice about joining small companies. For example, during the pandemic, very well-known small IT companies closed due to the financial crisis and the employees lost their jobs. As per a recent newspaper update, many IT engineers resigned from small companies and joined large companies to avoid any such uncertainties. In conclusion, most people believe that working with large companies is better considering the overall advantages compared to small ones and I totally agree with it.