Some people like to buy new phones, new desktop or other latest devices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are certain people who are satisfied with their current cell phones and laptops while there are some who like to purchase the latest gadgets, which I totally agree with. In this essay, I will discuss the reason why I am supporting them. To begin with, as we are expected to be multitasking and to produce results faster from our boss, it is very devastating and frustrating to see the laptop response slowly. Because all electronics have its own lifespan, it will respond slowly when it is reaching the end of life. Whereby, it is very counterproductive when we need to keep waiting it to finish saving a file. For example, when I owned the latest gadgets that normally come with faster and upgraded latest processor, I could do more productive jobs rather than I have to constantly worry about when the next breakout will happen. Therefore, it is very important to have the latest electronic appliances. On the other hand, there are certain people will argue that we should not just focus our salary on chasing after the latest technology, however, they are spending on somewhere else. Even if, they are self-declared that they are more conscious on their spending, they might end up spend more fund. For instance, they might be spending their wealth regularly on a fancy dinner, expensive clothes or an overseas vacation that cost them even more. Thus, they are spending the same amount, but their wealth is allocated to other more luxurious things.   To conclude with, as many people will argue that we should pay for something else that are more meaningful, but not solely on the latest devices. However, it is true that everyone has their own needs when it comes to spending, but we shouldn't forget we should spend wisely if it can help us to grow professionally and efficiently.