In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

It is a fact that the average weight of people is rising in some nations while the rate of healthy and fit human beings is reduced. There is a plethora of reasons for this situation; however, there are few measures to solve these problems. Both causes and solutions are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. Several underlying reasons could be attributed to such a phenomenon. The most pivotal one is a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, most people work in an office as a result they cannot do more physical work. One good illustration is that according to a survey by the Times of India, 80% of youth prefer office work rather than labour work. Another striking reason is that junk food has a pessimistic impact on the human body. This means that most individuals prefer packaged food instead of homemade food thus they suffer from some diseases such as obesity and heart attack. Nonetheless, it can be curbed by some appropriate preventive measures. To begin with, the authorities should impose a high tax on fast food. This is because if the government put a high tax on junk food, people may prefer more home cookery food. The second measure is that the administration should build some infrastructure for physical activities such as a gym and sports grounds. This is due to the fact that people can participate in physical activities when the government provides some amenities free of cost for their masses. Consequently, it will be lucrative for levels of health and fitness. For example, The government of Germany provides free-of-cost gyms to their folks hence the rate of healthy persons is high in this nation as compared to others. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned points, it can be finally commented that there are many causes for this situation such as people preferring a sedentary lifestyle as well as junk food; however, the abovementioned solutions can solve the problem.