Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while others thinks that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, the curiosity about the universe has attracted the human being, which includes exorbitantly expensive researches. Some intellectuals consider this practice fruitful to the society, whereas others believe that it is unnecessary exploitation of the resources. This essay will discuss both the sides of the above notion, along with my opinion. To begin with, the former view, exploring the space reveals many mysterious things about the universe. Such practices are essential for the survival and development of the human being. Moreover, the new inventions in the field of space science have had incredible evolutions for the society. For instance, the invention of the satellite has brought revolutions to the modern world and improved the standard of living of the people. Furthermore, many researches carried out by scientists would be integrated to the success of the mankind and it will inspire the future generations for the prosperity of the society. Thus, the expensive research in the space will strengthen the existence of the mankind. On the other hand, some people suggest that the money, which is going to expense in the space research projects should be utilised to fight against the many problems of the society, such as poverty, poor health care, illiteracy and many more. There is a major section of the society, which lives under the poverty line. Thus the government should put more fiscal efforts to uplift their standard of living, rather than exploring the space. For example, in many African countries the health index is gradually declining due to extreme hunger and poor health care, while the global organizations must have come forward to save the community. The development of the society must be balanced between the scientific achievement and the global health index. In conclusion, the hunger of the knowledge uplifts the mankind, in my opinion, although the space exploration is beneficial to human being, the regime should provide equal funds to scientific projects as well as to the development of the society. This practice provides fruitful results for the next generations.