Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Is it better to have the same employer all your working life or to take up a new job every once in a while? The debate seems controversial. On the one hand, it cannot be denied that working in the same company throughout their whole career gives people more stability, especially if they have a family. Indeed, the more time your working schedule remains the same, the easier organizing other aspects of your life becomes. Moreover, it can be an opportunity for workers to develop strong bonds with their colleagues. For instance, my mum has worked for the same investment bank her all life, and her colleagues have progressively become part of our family, as we often organise parties and celebrate festivities together. However, on the other hand, changing your workspace may have a positive impact on everyday life. In fact, when they have to prove themselves in a new environment, people tend to be more stimulated and to work harder. Additionally, it is agreeable that going outside your comfort zone makes you mature and grow as a person, and might help to figure out what job you are really keen on. Furthermore, career-wise, a new position usually comes with a rise in salary, which, of course, plays a big part in the employee's satisfaction. To sum up, although working for the same organisation all life appears to be convenient and adjusting to the rhythms of a new job might be challenging, in my view, it is more beneficial to change occupation from time to time. As the famous hearsay states, "New is always better".