Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some people have a perception that adding more sports services can enhance the overall communal health, others think that it would not be a potentially effective method and some other considerations are necessary. While increasing the proportion of sports resources will make them more accessible, I believe that the public awareness campaign can be helpful. Having effortless access to sports can rigorously increase the chances that people will more likely to get encouragement and motivation. This is to say that people go to the gym that is closest to their house if there would not be the availability of resources to exercise, there are very few chances that people make an effort to do some physical exercise. For instance, a research report published in the Daily times states that people are 33% healthier in the community in which they have more access to sports facilities than those who live 2 km away from the gym. However, other factors such as a public campaign to aware humans of the consequences of opting sedentary lifestyle. This can be spread in the form of advertisements, and social media are the most effective platform for the input people with healthy eating and workout habits. Moreover, these campaigns should be implemented in schools regularly to encourage the next generation to adopt a more active and healthy routine. Schoolers will share this knowledge with their parents, so this movement can indirectly reach everyone. For example, a survey published by BBC news stated that people who are aware of the benefits of doing regular are healthier than those who had very little information about workout benefits. In conclusion, providing the general public with plenty of sports benefits extremely beneficial because it makes exercising tools more reachable; however, imparting knowledge of doing exercise regularly in the form of operations to enhance the health of the general public is another factor which should be getting into consideration.