The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What do you think? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In contemporary society, the usage of computers has become increasingly prominent. Some argue that electronic devices have benefited various aspects of daily living, whereas some believe it gives rise to excessive screen time and addiction. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. However, this essay aims to analyse the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. One paramount benefit of technology is the unparalleled convenience it offers various aspects of daily living. For instance, Medicare Hospital has utilized computers in their workplace, which can be especially beneficial during complex operations. Moreover, Artificial Intelligence can enhance learning for students, making information more interesting and easy to obtain. Furthermore, due to technology, people are able to communicate over long distances through apps. Hence, it is evident that computers have the potential to benefit modern society in numerous ways. Despite this, one momentous concern is the heightened risk of overuse. For example, a recent study conducted by AI Future revealed that 35% of individuals are spending too much time interacting with computers. Furthermore, it is imperative to consider that excessive screen time can cause momentous health risks such as eye impairments and bad posture. In addition, this trend can also cause someone to get addicted. Thus, it is notable that electronic devices have drawbacks. In conclusion, while it is noted that computers can benefit society, they can also cause health risks. It is my opinion that the advantages of computers far outweigh the disadvantages. If computers continue to advance, then they will benefit society in the foreseeable future.