Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie? Explain your answer giving reasons and specific examples.

To be truth-teller or liar was a challenge for people in the whole world in history. All cultures and religions offer people to tell the truth, but sometimes they tend to tell lies for some reasons which most of them are lame excused. People tell the falsehood in order to control a situation. They opine that they give up control by telling the truth. Moreover, they don't want to disappoint those who are around them. They may be afraid of loosing the respect. They are worried about you might reject or shame them. Also lies are assumed to be like a snowball. It is about how lie grows. You just tell a little bitty lie, then to cover that, you have to tell another one and another and another, each gets bigger and bigger. The more telling lie, easier to tell it, thus the liars tell lies more and more. In most situations telling the lie is not acceptable due to harming other people, for instance, when you tell a lie about the price of goods which are cheaper than you want to sell, but sometimes you can give a chance other people enjoy their life by telling the lie, for example consider a doctor who tells a lie about health conditions of a patient whom there is not hope to survive him or her. In spite of telling lies which are unacceptable in religion and culture, the behaviour of a doctor is admirable. In conclusion, no one accepts to hear lies, but sometime listening to white falsehood is better than bitter truth. People should deny telling lies for their personal benefits. These lies, not only harm other people, but also may lead the others don't trust you. Therefore, it is important to be careful about what we say.