Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

It is not unusual to encounter a person who dislikes his/her job. It is a common scenario I hear from some of my friends and family members and each has different reasons that led to this situation. If your daily work is something you like and you have a talent for, you are privileged as not many have this luxury for a variety of causes. Many individuals are not able to pursue their dreams due to limited opportunities. Talents like dancing, singing or acting require years of practice but people might not always succeed in finding suitable opportunities to be popular and show the world their talent. Additionally, financial restriction poses the main factor that prevents many people from reaching the job they desire. For instance, the fees of studying in medical college are not affordable for a lot of people who aspire to become physicians. Moreover, Family demands and social rules might limit the choices of work and education. To give an example, in certain countries, females are not allowed to study in certain collages or be involved in specific occupations. Consequently, this situation has several implications for individuals, companies and communities. For the individuals, they lack motivation and interest which puts them at risk of depression or anxiety. Regarding the companies, they might face issues with production and limitation of overall growth. In conclusion, more opportunities should be created for talented and ambitious individuals. The government needs to intervene to support education and to develop the job market to avoid devastating consequences on society as a whole.