In many places new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion on this?

All around the world, increasing is populace is one of the most alarming concerns. We are running out of natural resources to fulfill put in effect fulfil the basic needs of these people like food, shelter and clothing. Few commentators believe that new colonies and houses could be created in the countryside while others are of the opinion that it is crucial to protect it. In my opinion, some parts of the countryside could be used for building new homes and colonies. The pace at which the community has increased is really daunting. The amount of natural resources being used is unimaginable. People who believe, it is important to protect the countryside are of such belief because urbanization has had a deteriorating effect on our environment. The construction of colonies requires plenty of space which was created by cutting down forests and destroying the natural habitat of many species. Moreover, people in the cities prefer private transport to commute from one place to another which emits carbon dioxide in the environment and has started affecting the health of residents. However, the building of new homes in some of the parts the land would have more benefits. The rural area would have better education and healthcare facilities. Alongside this, it would also create some job opportunities for local people who could be employed as watchmen or maids for working in the homes. The distribution of the population would be even and have less burden on cities. For example, if some people could be accommodated in rural areas, pollution levels and traffic congestion would be less in cities. Clean air and scenic views of the terrain could make life more pleasant and less stressful than in the cities. To conclude, in my opinion, governments should have well-planned construction plans to minimize the damage to the environment and evenly distribute the population in cities and countryside to attain the best results of constructing new homes in rural areas.