Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that authorities should use the money for constructing railways and road. I would with the idea; however, I believe that both railways and roads are equally important and they bring a lot of benefit in our life. On the one hand, the government plays an essential role in developing kinds of transport, and railways are one of the transports that we need to invest it. Obviously, the railway transport is an advantage mode of transport as it is safety and unaffected by weather conditions, such as rains, storm or fog. For instance, railways are suitable for bulky and heavy goods over long distance; therefore, when people transport products, they will not impact on quality of goods due to bad weather conditions. Moreover, the cost of building railways is cheaper than other transports because almost working expenses of railways are fixed costs. On the other hand, road transport also has some usefulness. Firstly, building road transport suit exchange of transport of goods between citizens of large towns and small villages where people are not served by rail or air transport. To illustrate, the government spends money constructing roads rather than other transport for people who live in the high mountain. Furthermore, the movement of goods begins and ultimately ends by making use of roads; thus, road transport plays a vital role in feeder to the other transport, such as railways, airways and ships. In conclusion, both building railways and roads are equally important to general transports. They are flexible service in our life, and they bring a great deal of benefit aspect such as moving people and goods.