Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

Some people may argue that organizing the Olympics may be a waste of money, which is controversial to bridge the gap between nations. From this author’s perspective, the waste of money can be meaningless when compared to the benefit of being closer to different countries. Firstly, there is an undeniable point that the Olympic games could bring some economic disadvantages for the country organizing due to the exorbitant building in the events. Obviously, because of the expensive amenities for the events such as the conditional sports venue or the equipment for athletes, the host country needs to spend over a billion dollars. Moreover, some sports avenues may need to be more useful when the Olympic games finished due to the characteristic features of sports. For instance, during the Brazil Olympic Games in 2016, the authority spent over 12,2 billion dollars which was enormous even governments asking support from UNCDF. However, there are more benefits to the country when governments can take advantage of being closer to national people like having an increase in income from tourism or creating a good reputation for future foreign investment. However, the Olympic games can be an advantageous opportunity for collaboration for countries around the world. When athletes join in the most popular international event, they have a chance to interact with other people to explore their skills or culture. Furthermore, some talented athletes can have the opportunity of being invited by some famous clubs which can provide them with a lot of foundation to develop their career. For example, Cristiana Ronaldo was invited to compete for Al Nassr, which provided him with twice his salary than his former salary. In conclusion, although the Olympic games can have a negative effect on the economy of the host country, they can help bridge the gap between nations for athletes which brings people a lot of benefits for the future.