Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists are of the opinion that kids should start learning a foreign language at the elementary academy than when they are in high academy. In my opinion, the merits of this, is more significant than the demerits. This essay will highlight both the advantages and the disadvantages. There are two main advantages to learning a foreign language early in life. The first is the presence of a developing brain. At a young age, a child's brain is still developing; hence a child is able to learn languages faster as opposed to learning later in life. The second advantage is the absence of There are two main disadvantages to learn a foreign speech in during the early stage of a juvenile's life. The first is poor communication. Most time, the foreign speech being learnt is not the main dialect of communication used with the juvenile, resulting in learning multiple languages at the same time; consequently, the youngster might end up mixing up languages in a sentence leading to bad communication. For instance, when my sister was 3 years, she was learning Yoruba, English and French in school. Sometimes, she said vocabularies from these three languages in a sentence, resulting in mis-communication, which continued until she stopped learning one of the three languages. Furthermore, another disadvantage is jammed curriculum. The learning of a non-native language might lead to the academy’s curriculum of a child to be too tight such that the kid will be unable to engage in other activities such as afternoon siesta, game playing which is relevant as well. In conclusion, some specialists believe that children are better off learning a non-native dialect while in primary school than in secondary school. This essay discussed the advantages and the disadvantages.