The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause and what are some solutions to these problems?

In the modern era, most cities have traffic jams because risen dramatically the amount of cars. The cause of this issue and the possible solution to tackle this issue will be discussed in this essay. One of the first causes is private vehicles are more effective due to less time to go to different places in one day. For instance, my sister goes to East Jakarta from Bogor in only 30 minutes by car, but if she uses public transportation such as a bus or train, it will take time over one hour. Moreover, we have to change bus or train during the trip because there are no direct to the destination. Another cause is many people prefer to choose a car because time is valuable. On the other hand, this situation can cause serious problems. One of the first problems is the traffic jams will increase significantly. For example, everyone in the city left at the same time making the streets more crowded. Another problem that needs to be considered is the amount of air pollution will have risen dramatically. For instance, many cities have bad air conditions caused by the large number of citizens choosing private transport. According to this situation, a possible solution to this problem would be the government can make a convenient public transport. For instance, public transportation routes that are easy to reach by people and disability friendly. Another solution is the authority can also make the public vehicles free for all of the citizens. This policy will increase the number of public transportation users. In conclusion, the problem of this case is private vehicles are more effective and convenient. So, the government should make proper public transportation with free service and easy to reach.