Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

In the era of the globalization, the scope of tourism has increased immensely and it also plays an essential role in the development of the nation’s economy. Countries, which be known as the famous tourist destinations, are prone to have the deleterious natural effects. This question is, what we can do to decrease the dark sides. My essay will discuss our topic. Firstly, a large number of tourists are the major reasons for the lack of accommodation. If the local governments want to provide enough accommodation, they must provoke the deforestation to have places to build hotels, restaurants, resorts. The consequences are excessive building needed tourism industry, myriad of trees be cut down and the extinction of a wide range of animals. In addition, touristy creates pollution and waste because of the lack of awareness of travellers. For example, Da Lat where attract at least one million travellers per a year, experts have found that the average temperature rise to 5 Celsius. From my point of view, the best remedies are the generation of new laws to tourists. The disadvantages can be eliminated by the local government if the ensure proper security measures and timely maintenance of popular tourist spots. Moreover, the regional authorities should have the right policies to prevent the deforestation. For example, having the higher fines for people who litter rubbish In conclusion, if the governments provoke the awareness of tourists and educate everybody about the disadvantages of pollution, the dark sides can be avoided and we can protect our natural environment.