Some people believe that children should be brought up in cities, others believe that the countryside offers a better environment for children.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether or not to raise our youngsters in the cities has become a controversial issue.While it is considered by many that they should be raised in the urban region, others are of the opinion that the countryside is a better place since it offers them a healthy atmosphere to live in. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth.I, however, believe that it should be the onus on parents to provide their children appropriate environment to survive and thrive as well. To begin with, a vast majority of people claim that cities are definitely a right place for the growth of the young one. This is due to the fact that urban areas are largely developed, and the little one will get ample opportunities to broaden their horizons.Since individuals from different sections of the society live together in a locality, which in turn, helps to inculcate moral and cultural values among the youngsters. For instance, children who live in the developed localities get amenities related to the education and chances to thrive in sports activities.In short, this section of the community expresses a strong statement to prove their perspective. On the other hand, another section of the communal world believes that our younger generation will grow better in the rural areas despite the lack of facilities.They might think so because in these regions, they will be able to breathe in the fresh air, which is free from pollutants, and furthermore, the atmosphere is quite peaceful that is independent of the hustle and bustle of the cities.To cite an example, if an individual lives in the rural regions, then the growth and health of that person are far better than those living in the metropolitan cities. This way the advocates of this view represents a strong belief of letting the children develop in the calm and clean surroundings. To conclude, some people think that residing in the urban areas is beneficial for the little ones, whereas there are some who are in favour of raising them in the rural ones.But I personally opine that this decision should be left to the parents.