Some people believe that modern innovations bring more problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree?

Never have contemporary inventions been so vigorously debated that they are being now. It is contended by some that pros presented by these innovations are eclipsed by the concerns that they have engendered. I totally agree with the given assertion as the issues caused by modern innovations have become nearly ineradicable. To commence with, some problems have grown to be inevitable due to contemporary innovations. For instance, even though people experienced standard living qualities even without factories in the past, nowadays, with the advent of factories, the ozone layer is being depleted by immense amounts of exhaust fumes being released. Once it is entirely degraded, the ozone layer is known to never rehabilitate, yet, manufacturers are proceeding the operation of a myriad of factories. So, modern technology has created much more unavoidable concern than benefits. To make matters worse, since the moment cars were put into use, mortality rates have soared. To illustrate, cars have undeniably eased the people's lives, however, when car collisions happen, they contribute to the death toll, which means that a plethora of human species are perishing on a constant basis. Provided that this predicament keeps on growing at its current pace, it could pose a threat to the whole humanity. In conclusion, along with the degradation they bring about, modern technologies also contribute to the plunge of death rates. Therefore, the provided viewpoint has been completely supported. It is hoped that if contemporary inventions are employed properly, they are able to enhance the living standards of many people.