In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In these days, most of the people's health issues come from consuming too much unhealthy junk food; as a result, the government is considering to rise raise the level or amount of something raise the tax on it to discourage people from eating such food. According to my perspective, this government role cannot serve the whole problem and it will affect to only groups of people. Imposing a higher tax on fast food may reduce the number of patients with obesity, diabetes, and heart disease resulting from being overweighted usually describes a large person who is fat but has a large frame to carry it overweight. However, as we know that pre-prepared food is cheap and convenient; therefore, the higher price of fast food obviously creates drawback to the low-incomed labour. For example, it is not only forcing them to buy more expensive food, but also sometimes imposing them to prepare the food themselves instead, which is the wasting of time and less comfort. Moreover, this government measure will definitely not work at all for those who is wealthy or do not have any financial issues that they are going to continue purchasing this expensive unhealthy food. On the other hand, the government role on only increasing tax cannot develop public's health and make them become stronger. Eating less junk food can only prevent people from overweighting excessive heating overheating overeating due to its high contained saturated fat sugar and salt. Thus, to reduce the nation's health condition, the government should launch other measures to promote healthier lifestyle as well. For instance, providing the unpaid exercise equipment in the public areas and cutting off the tax on healthy food such as fresh fruits and vegetables. In conclusion, despite of taxing fast food, in my opinion, it does not enough and also undergoes some groups of people. Hence, in order to reduce the number of ill people, other measuring steps should be used along with it.