Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

The eating habits of general public keep changing with time. Some prefer vegan food, some vegetarian and some prefer non-vegetarian. There is a section of people who think that everyone should turn vegetarian to safeguard themselves from health issues. I do not agree with this view. To commence with, eating a vegetarian dietdiet a prescribed selection of foods diet diet diet can help people stay away from the diseases. For example, in 2007, H1N1 virus, which infected chickens first, was transmitted to humans by the consumption of infected eggs and chicken. This resulted in the death of thousands of people worldwide. The over-consumption of meat exposes one to the risk of cardiac diseases such as increased cholesterol etc. Moreover, it is believed that a normal, who is vegetarian can get all the required nutrients from the plant based diet. Many people associate vegetarianism to being kind to animals. They believe that killing an animal for food is wrong because they cannot give life to them. On the other hand, eating non-vegetarian food has many benefits to it. The meat based diet provides the human body with the required nutrients such as proteins, vitamins etc., in ample quantity. This diet has proven to increase the immunity of a person. Many doctors recommend this diet to their patients. For example, a friend of mine had weak immunity and was feeling sick very often, her doctor had suggested her to have red meat too improve her immune system. In addition, seafood is very good, especially for the human health because it provides the human body with Vitamin A, Vitamin K, proteins, Keratin etc., whose very little quantities are found in vegetarian diets. To conclude, in my opinion, every person is independent to choose their dietary habits. Both vegetarian and meat based diet have their own positives and negatives. Some bodies can respond better to vegetarian and some to non-vegetarian foods. Hence, it is necessary for everyone to be open-minded on this subject.