Modern lifestyles are said to negatively affect our health, and most people are too busy to make time for their own health. However, some people argue that by making small changes to our daily routines, we can enjoy a happier, healthier way of life. Discuss both sides of the argument and state a viewpoint

Some would argue that the current lifestyle today has negative effects on people's health and they are too busy to deal with it, however, others say that small revisions to the everyday routine can lead to a happy and healthy life. While others find it hard to maintain a healthy life due to the demands of work, I believe that little changes can be made by time management in order to achieve good health. On the one hand, the demands of work in today's world are undeniable. Employees spend more than eight hours in their jobs to increase productivity. Also, a lot of companies are understaffed which is why the workload of their staff has doubled. For instance, most hospitals in the Philippines are understaffed which is why they have to spend 60 to 72 hours in their job. And because of this, they make poor healthy choices, such as eating instant foods in order to cope with stress. However, I believe that this should not be an excuse to disregard one's well-being. On the other hand, proper time management can help people make little changes in their lives in order to shift from unhealthy lifestyles to healthy ones. The time spent browsing the internet can be allocated to preparing hearty meals or exercising. For example, websites such as YouTube offer a lot of exercise routines and healthy recipes which can be done in less than thirty minutes. In addition, the individual can combine commuting and ten minutes of walking to and from work. Thus, I believe that this method has significant positive effects on one's well-being. In conclusion, although it is hard to live a healthy lifestyle because of the demanding workplace, proper planning and organizing an individual's time can help in achieving a healthy and happy life