The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life.  To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

About 30 years ago, the lives of our parents and grandparents are very different now, at that time they still had no opportunity to contact the digital life like today. But I don’t think that the ideas of older people are no longer useful for the current generation. The elderly have valuable experiences that can be passed on and they are also helpful labour forces of society. No matter what era, there are old people, and they are people who have experienced many things in their life, especially as they get more knowledge about aspects of life. Although, the young people are quick-witted, they should also listen to advices from the elderly in order to have a better direction in growth. For example: when we establish a company, there are a lot of things to worry about, some things which we have to face for the first time, But if there is a senior consultant, it helps more and less the company. However, we might not rely too much on the older human, we should absorb and think our own ways. Although, the old people don’t have much strength, in return, they have the mind. Being able to find the jobs which are right for them, then I think this is an abundant force of labour for the society. For instance: In Japan, the country has the proportion of older people in the world, but the government knows how to create employees for them such as teaching the Japanese language to foreigners or celebrate volunteer clubs. Nevertheless, The elderly should also learn some new knowledges to not backward with the young generation. In conclusion, every generation has its own advantages and disadvantages. Don’t distinguish each other. The old and young people need to complement and develop together.