Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many argued that minors ought to have responsibilities (to illustrate, helping at home). But, other people are convinced that, outside of school, adolescents should be free to have fun in their lives. In my opinion, I agree with the statement, that children should have greater responsibility because they will grow up with knowledge. Firstly, individuals who agree with the statement, believe youngsters will grow up with life knowledge. However, some people disagree with them, they think children should be free and it is hard for them to help. On the contrary, if adolescents grow up without making any effort when they are young, they will struggle when they are old to learn things that the child should have learnt in their childhood. For instance, my friend when he was a child, was just playing, now he is suffering to do chores. On the other opinion, many perspectives believe that minors ought to enjoy their lives, and owing to this, children will be happier in the future. On the other hand, some argue that youth should do work, while childhood to grow with many capabilities and to raise their awareness. Irrespective of the positives there are drawbacks such as isolation and attempts to find friends. To illustrate, some adolescents grow up with plenty of friends some of whom can help them with their challenges. In conclusion, both opinions have cons and pros, moreover, it depends on how the child grows like, if his father told him to help him with something, or if the mother told him to tidy up his room.