Some people believe that planning for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what do you extent agree or disagree?

Some people believe that making future plans is a futile exercise, and focusing on The present moment is more important. Personally, I feel that both perspectives are of equal importance. On the one hand, to achieve ambitions, we must have plans and goals to do it. Firstly, achieving desire helps us boost our motivation to get good results, so there should be some specific plans. It helps us break up into different small stages so that we can complete them step by step. Planning in a specific way gives us a clearer way to accomplish our goals smoothly. In addition, to aim for the target, the work to be completed will certainly be more difficult than usual, so it takes more enthusiasm and hard work. For example, constructing a big building, you need to split each period, the time to finish them from foundation to roof. The development of society makes people have great ambitions to conquer. On the other hand, to change time ahead plans into reality, to grasp the present is required. Focusing on the present can help people pay more attention to solving problems and achieve tasks rather than keeping their illusions. On the contrary, if people do not put any effort into their plans, these plans will be nothing but a waste of time. For instance, a few years ago, my sister had planned to set up her own education centre and she had divided into each of the current plans to gradually complete and now she had achieved that goal a month ago. To conclude, planning for the future is considered the first step towards success, whether these plans can become a reality depends on how people handle their current.