Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

Statistics show that the number of people suffering from excessive weight is increasing. The main reasons for this epidemic, which causes various health problems, are individuals' lifestyles and diets. This essay will discuss the reasons and results of this worldwide problem in detail. Firstly, today's lifestyle is becoming more and more robotic and the focus is mainly on one's career than anything else. That leads to less time allocated for personal aspects such as exercise and attending gyms. Many people even go as far as signing up for gym memberships but never find the time to actually go. On the other hand, this lack of time affects people's diets as well, causing one to prefer the convenience of ordering fast food, as opposed to spending time in the kitchen. For example, an office worker who has worked late to finish a competitive project, is more prone to ordering the next day's lunch rather than preparing it at home after a long day at work. Hence, the lack of an exercise routine along with an unhealthy diet is causing more and more people to suffer from this issue. Considering the aforementioned outbreak of such lifestyle and diet, this pandemic is causing serious repercussions worldwide. For instance, obesity leads to many functional and health problems. The more instant result of being obese is running out of energy, and becoming unable to function in any job or activity that requires one's mobility. For example, being a teacher requires one to walk around the class and monitor students, however, it is difficult to do so as being overweight puts pressure on one's back and knees. Furthermore, in the long run, it can lead to serious health issues such as diabetes or heart disease. The human race's reproduction will also suffer a hit from this pandemic. This essay concludes that the main reasons for the significant day-by-day increase in the number of overweight people are the newly emerged busy lifestyles and dietary habits. This essay also discussed how these reasons have caused serious health and functional problems.