In recent years, the family structure has changed, s well as, family roles. What are the changes occuring? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, due to busy lifestyles and modernization a lot has been transformed. Over the last few decades, the traditional structure of families has experienced significant changes, both in terms of how it is structured and in the duties played by each family member. This essay will consider the nature of these changes and discuss whether they are beneficial or harmful to families in today's society. From my perspective, there are two major differences between families in the past and now. Firstly, the role of the extended family has changed dramatically. Traditionally, grandparents would often love together with the children, providing them with support such as child care. Another major transformation is the role of the breadwinner. In the past, men were typically expected to work, while women stayed home. These days, however, women are much more likely to have a job and support their family in the way. In my opinion, these changes have both negative and positive impacts. First of all, the lack of support from elders means that a mother and father need to arrange babysitters for their children, which can be expensive. Furthermore, older people may become isolated from their folks, contributing to loneliness. On the other hand, the changing roles of the modern families have resulted in greater freedom for females, who can now choose to pursue a career which interests them while ensuring their family's financial security. In conclusion, I would argue that the changes experienced by folks in today's society are generally positive, as females now have greater opportunities to join the workforce. However, I opine that, the isolation of elderly people is a problem which society attempt to address.