Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that technological improvements have made easier our lifestyle, introducing to our daily basis Modern appliances at home. I absolutely agree with this statement when some companies have developed alternatives for intelligent homes. This essay will discuss in more detail how technology could contribute to the best in our lives. It is important to enhance the fact that over time life is becoming stressful and overwhelming because introducing advances in technology makes us feel that our life is going faster. For that reason, some companies have been developing different kinds of software using Artificial intelligence (AI) to help improve our lives. For example, the iPhone brings Siri as an assistant, Amazon - Alexa to help at home, and Google is a combination of between iPhone and Amazon with extra features that integrate the control of home appliances. All of those are able to help people to increase their productivity at their workplace, allow parents to set schedules and help their offspring to study at home. Moreover, reduces the cost of living in terms of the use of their appliances by setting the time to turn the lights on and off, also you are able to check remotely if the lights at home were left on by mistake. For these reasons and more that have not been mentioned, people are motivated to acquire these kinds of devices. However, it is well known that these devices have a backup of every single life detail, they record and store them on the cloud. Basically, we are sharing all data, conversations, and numerous things since the first moment that we welcome into our lives the technological friends mentioned above. The best and simplest example is the fact when you research Google Colours, you will be able to find it on social media or anywhere on your computer, tablet, or smartphone articles related to colours. So if the information that is being collected from your different devices is used with a non-well purposes is where the negative impact will cause damage to people's lives. The reason why some groups of people are sceptical or reluctant to use them. In conclusion, I consider that technological advances definitely have made our life easier, for this reason, I would recommend to those people that have not enjoyed the greatest things that these devices could do for them to have an opportunity and let them improve their life. If still feel concerned in terms of privacy just use them little by little and modify their configuration to the level that as a user you feel comfortable.