Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, there are raging debates about whether art is an important subject in academy courses and it can be ignored among most students. Hence, I will scrutinize both aspects in further paragraphs in a student’s view and after analysis, an opinion will be provided. To embark on, there are many reasons for supporting other subjects in the children’s school curriculum; initially, learning in modern technology becomes a demanding skill of most professions. If students emphasize only studying arts, they will not be able to gain an opportunity to recruit in advanced companies. Besides that, the essential knowledge of other subjects, like Mathematics and Science, is more highly required in every particular field. Another reason is that arts, notwithstanding being highly appreciated, still do not ensure in student’s career path as most of the fields, such as Engineering, Marketing, IT professional and Management studies are also found in bachelor’s and master’s degree courses. On the contrary, art is a creative skill that requires wonderful imagination power. Art allows students to express their feelings and ideas through painting without explaining by words. For instance, once I draw a picture I do not need to be strained and merely relax by imagining throughout a fancy world a unit of language that native speakers can identify word. Additionally, art also brings laurels to each country and ensures that their cultural inheritance will not extinct. Thus, they are highly paid and appreciated and this kind of respect is not less than flourished careers. To conclude, there are both sides of advantages and drawbacks to whether art or academic subjects are necessary for students. To compare, the main school subjects are significant for students applying to university. Moreover, most major courses are also required for recruiting in advanced enterprises. In contrast, Art is the cultural symbol of the country that can maintain a stable image of the nation. However, in my perspective, selections of school subjects should depend on students because that will increase the student’s attraction to learn and advocate their career path in the appropriate way as well.