There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Non-curricular subjects are equally important as the core ones as they play a vital role in the development of model students. However, statistics exemplify students have struggled academically due to these elective courses. In the line of the said issue, the small proportion of the populace ought the government to completely demolish these courses. I completely disagree with this statement, I will discuss my point of view with evidence for each claim. To begin with, elective courses such as physical education,cookery, painting, etc help in developing numerous skills needed by the students which academic courses could not provide. For instance,Ahmad who is the model student in his school is given the opportunity to study abroad. However, he does not know how to cook.How can he survive in a foreign country alone without this skill. Moreover, physical education is important in maintaining the cardiovascular fitness of the students. By doing this, it automatically sharpens their academic attainment. To sum up, these courses are essential in attending the needs of the students in the future. Moreover, students have a chance to discover their hidden talents or explore their interests outside of academic fields:athletes, painters, and chefs. It may help students have a clear overview and choose the career path they want. Last but not least, students need something that can clear their mind after tiring study hours.Studying requires much concentration and cognitive thinking. For example,a mere soccer match can alleviate their stress. In conclusion, non-academic courses give students a short break from study and chances for them to explore numerous field jobs. On the final note, elective courses are the key ingredients in moulding competent students with the skills they should have.They should not be neglected in any situation but paid more attention