Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

It is no doubt true that the majority of people would like to lead a pleasant life. While individuals hold different views about the conception of happiness, there do seem to be some common needs that human beings have in common with regard to experiencing or achieving sheer bliss. It is true that there is no plausible explanation for joy. First and foremost, social context has a great impact on human’s perception of contentment. For example, people who live in the lap of luxury find their peace of mind by dressing the latest fashion or travelling around the world, whereas receiving education and regular medical checkups is among the wish lists of poverty stricken families. This directly suggests that describing ecstatic feelings is out of the question due to the wealth gap. Moreover, people live up to their own principle, therefore citizens perceive enjoyment in distinctive ways. To be more specific, innate characteristics strongly influence experiences and passions from which individuals take pleasure. According to psychiatrists, opportunist tends to derive a sense of satisfaction from gaining an edge over others, conversely, family ties is of great importance for people with altruistic virtue. Although it seems contentment is abstract, it is a foregone conclusion That no one can sustain life without family and friends. In other words, living in complete isolation make ppl feel distraught and lonely since they have no one to turn to, therefore, leading an anti social life. In the long run, people who are not surrounded by their nearest and dearest might suffer from mental illness, such as depression and anxiety disorder. In conclusion, euphoria is difficult to define because it is particular to each individual, but I believe that our basic needs for shelter, food and company need to be fulfilled before we can experience it.