Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children ,while other disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In this high-tech, fast paced world, undeniably, the mobile phone has become an inevitable part of everyone's life without any age limit. Giving cell phone access to children has become a debatable issue. While, some people argue in favour of this thought, others opine that giving a digital phone to an offspring can have detrimental effects on their overall health and growth. I personally believe, that giving this handy device for kids can bolster their safety and learning, provided that parents rightly guide their children to use it effectively and put parental control wherever necessary. In this essay we will discuss and weigh both the sides of this debate. Certainly, child's access to this device has many dire consequences. There is a plethora of mobile games that can make adolescents and teenagers addicted to them, and hence, diverting their attention from studies and physical activities, which can have a hazardous effect on their physical and mental health. A recent study by the child psychology department of New York states that online games can make 8 out of 10 children addictive and obsessed to accomplish all the levels of the game. However, on the flip side, despite this, there are significant advantages of giving cell phones to the kids. There are many educational games and search engines, especially designed for children, that can boost child's learning and cognitive growth. If parents guide and make their kids aware with optimal usage of this technology by their offspring, it will definitely be a blessing. From my personal experience, the vocabulary of my son has tremendously increased, as he is able to learn the meaning and synonyms of any new word that he notices anywhere at any time, because he has access to the internet through his mobile. To recapitulate, having mulled over the above stated information and deliberating all the aspects it can be deducted that with a proper guidance, regulation and awareness to children about Cell phones, giving mobile technology in the hands of children definitely have advantages.