Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is very clear that every person is shopping for many needs. In today’s world, online shopping is very common among people and many people choosing this way for shopping. In the following paragraphs, I will try to compare both situations in terms of pros and cons of each situation. Obviously, there are many positive aspects of online shopping. First of all, the main advantage of online shopping is the convenience. For example, buying things on the Internet helps people save a great deal of time. That is to say, since people are often so caught up with work and study, shopping online is a wise choice which doesn't require them to go to the stores. Therefore, they can shop all the time like working hours etc. In addition to this, online shopping has more options and better price. People can find almost any brand or item they're looking for at affordable prices. On the other hand, online shopping may be disadvantageous for people. Firstly, online shopping has danger to the financial security. Some websites don't ensure about it or you have to pay the money before the good is delivered, which is unsafe. What I mean is that, if people are online shopping, there is a larger risk of fraud, like credit card scams, phishing, identity theft and hacking. Furthermore, the electronic images of a product are sometimes misleading. The colour, appearance in real may not match with the electronic images. Also, customers may have problems with the size of the products, like oversize or small size etc. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that online shopping has the some pros and cons. However; in my opinion, online shopping has more advantages than disadvantages and provides convenience to people in many ways.