Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Nowadays, tourism is developing with the amazing speed emerging a trend of travelling to places whose conditions are so tough, especially, the Sahara desert, the Amazon jungle or the Antarctic. Although there are reasons why people like to travel as they want to get new experience or have a fantastic adventure which can make them never forget, we also need to look at other effected factors such as broadening tourist’s minds, reduce tour costs or dangerous situations. To begin with the positive side, most people agree having a journey to the difficult places possibly bring them more experience about the world especially the Sahara desert. In other words, by putting them self into the hard environment, we could automatically activate our original instincts to learn how to survive. In addition, this may save our budget up to fifty percent of the tour cost. Obviously, we also need to prepare well to visit wonderful places, for example, the Antarctic, by equipping warm clothes, compasses and so on but it is more affordable than having a tour in a five star hotel. On the other hand, this perhaps contains hazards to the tourist’s life as the disadvantages. To illustrate this point, imagine a situation when having a visit to the Sahara desert, unfortunately, visitors lose their map due to a terrible sandstorm. Unless they are clever at navigating the correct path, they will meet critical troubles, particularly, running out of water, being lost, have illusions and dead in the worst case. Therefore, visiting to wild areas is scarcely a good idea for any beginners. In conclusion, this kind of outdoor activity not only brings us benefits such as opening our minds, being visionary, learning new things and saving money for travel, this also contains criticism threatening our life whether we do not have a fair preparation. Thus, in my opinion, everyone who intends to have a visit these kind of highlighting landmarks should be concerned carefully.