In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet without any face-to-face contact with others. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

The advancement in the technology has uncertainly diverse the way people communicate with the other part of the globe. Availability of the Internet provides the way to perform their job-related duties or feeling connected with their family members without any need of facial communication. I believe that such a diversity is lucrative to the society. To begin with, the brighter side of utilization of the internet is to save the time and money of an individual. With the use of the Internet people can contact a person who is staying in any part of the world. This will help an individual to expand their business over the universe. Even sometimes it would also help to conduct meetings over the internet which save’s the time to reach that meeting place and money they have to spend on this. Moreover, Using the Internet the mankind can do the shopping from their home, although for that there is no need to go physically to any shop and then ask for the product; here all this matter will be solved by only one single click. For example, Momentarily, in most of the IT companies are taking work from employees, which provides benefits to both employees as well as owners as they do not have to give a space to the employee for the work. Furthermore, this automation helps to socialize more and elaboration of personal contact. This will help the public who wishes to talk with someone while they are alone. Even this also build the community parties in which same skills person can meet and starts to do some recreational activity which helps to the society and nation. However, to perform such activity there is no need to meet personally all the things would be managed over the new media, Internet. For instance, Facebook, is one of the social networking sites where a person can do socialize also expand their business by doing promotion which attract customers. In conclusion, face to face communication can be considered as an effective way to make contact but, this would be replaced with the use of the Internet which saves time as well as money. As per my opinion, the positive points of this new way are outweighed by the negative ones.