People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?

Throughout the years, people have been improving medical care and finding out new technologies for healing and new methods to live longer, therefore, who born presently can anticipate living more than their ancestors. Notwithstanding, it has not only benefits as more years stay alive, but also a drawback for the Earth because overpopulation leads to faster consume restricted resources and create more pollution. On the one hand, since new generations predict to live longer, it has a positive influence on all their life because people around the world in any case afraid the death, thereby in all efforts they want to prolong their life to stay more with their close circle. For example, the elderly, especially women, people use medical operations and other tools such as medical drugs or cream for rejuvenation. Moreover, few people can deny the fact what the scientist who lives more could create more innovation. Nevertheless, since the resources of the Earth are restricted, so if people live longer and longer and die rarely, their population and consumption eventually will become higher than possibly. Likewise, if elderly people live longer it could lead to shortage workplace for younger worker and more rapid urban sprawl: due to, young specialists after the university inept in their specialisation area instead of an experienced older generation, and youth must have own accommodation. For instance, presently in Ukraine youth have trouble with work because companies prefer to hire older specialist. Furthermore, such tendency lead to rapidly increase the level of all types of pollution, due to all people tends to own vehicles and megalopolises create more noise and light. To conclude, despite a profit of the person's long life, they cannot forget about the other side their activity such as ending resources and high pollution level, and, for the time being, because of the plan for the diminishing harm of the Earth does not elaborate, therefore, such phenomenon could lead to appalling aftermaths.