Some people think it is more important to spend time in developing a successful career while others think it is more important to spend time with friends and family. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is commonly considered by many that people should focus on building a professional career, so that they can make more money and fulfil their dreams. However, others tend to oppose this idea and believe that time is more important than money, therefore it should be utilised with friends and family. This essay will discuss both viewpoints before reaching at any conclusion. On the one hand, there are some people who hold a firm belief that youngsters should spend their quality time for the betterment of career. By doing so, they will be able to survive in a competitive environment, where prices of basic commodities are touching the sky. Additionally, they will be able to afford branded clothes, beautiful houses and luxury cars, which is a dream of almost every person. That is to say, the vast majority of people are working very hard to fulfil the needs of their family, so that their family can enjoy a standard of living and have a prosperous life. Consequently, things like poverty and hunger are reducing from society. On the other hand, some people opine that time is precious and therefore it should be utilized in taking care of the family, instead wasting on materialistic things. For instance, most of the successful businessman is busy in making their career and ignores the children and elderly people in their house, resulting in weaker family bond, which further leads to problems like stress, depression and anxiety. In addition, such people do not watch the actions of their children closely, resulting in kids start involving in illegal activities such as drug addiction and illegal sex. To conclude, I believe both family and career plays a significant role in an individual’s life and therefore both should be given an equal importance. Also, one has to learn managing work and social life together to achieve a high level of success.