Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss

Nowadays, In the modern life all people seek to have a professional career. While some people think that to have a great job people have to take some university degrees, others believe that working after school graduation is the best way to gain experience. This essay will discuss the both sides followed by a conclusion. To start with, there are several advantages of having a university degree before start working in the field. Firstly, universities are providing the students with the required knowledge to start their professional career. Due to this, students will learn the basic information and techniques for their future career from professional teachers. For example, many companies prefer to hire people with university degree because they have the basic knowledge to start working in some jobs. Secondly, university certification will open plenty of opportunities for students in local or international companies. As the university degree considers a prove document of having the minimum knowledge in the required field such as a doctor or lawyer. On the other hand, experience is important for some jobs that do not require a university degree. As a result, starting work after school graduation will give the people the needed experience to build the professional career. For instance, many people prefer the hand craft jobs such as car maintenance that do not require any university degree. Moreover, working after school graduation provide the people with the practical and hand-on knowledge which is considered as an added value. In conclusion, there are some positive sides of having a university degree before start working such as having the basic knowledge required to start working and opening new opportunities for people. In addition, there are some positive sides of start working after school to gain the practical experience in some fields that do not require university degrees.