Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time. do you agree or disagree?

It is a general perception of some individuals that watching sport is a complete waste of free time which can otherwise be utilised in other important works. I am not completely in agreement with the above said view. In this essay, I will focus on how watching sports helps in overall development of a human being by giving examples. We cannot ignore the fact that playing sports inculcates the moral values in sports person. A player tends to be more self-disciplined, focussed and are often good at team work. They know the importance of unity. Same applies to the individual who is watching it irrespective of the fact that they are actually playing it or not. For example, when someone watches cricket or say hockey they do not just see the cricket or hockey being played, but also how the teammates are taking decisions as a team, how they are working for each other goals, how they are supporting each other, and many more. Concluding the fact that watching sports can result in a person acquiring better management skills not only in their workplace but even in their day to day life. However, it is always a better idea to have active participation in sports and experience it on an individual level to get a better idea of the situation one faces rather than doing it in a passive way. For example, if a sportsman is playing a particular sport it will help that someone in not only acquiring skills, but will also prepare them to deal with the problems of everyday life in comparatively easy and smooth way. To support my idea of active participation, we can consider other activities and hobbies we can get involved in such as playing music instruments, doing paintings which will further help in enhancing skill. So in conclusion, I would say watching sports have many advantages, although it is not as well as actively participating in it. But at the same time it is a lot more beneficial given the other unproductive works people tend to indulge in during their leisure time like watching tv soaps.